Calendar of Activities

CALENDAR OF ACTIVITIES

Academic Year 2014 – 2015

 

First Semester
May Enrollment starts
May 1 (Thursday) Labor Day
June 12 (Thursday) Independence Day (Regular Holiday)
June 23 (Monday) Classes start
June 24 (Tuesday) Manila Day
July 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19 Preliminary Examination
July 30 (Tentative) Eid al-Fitr
August 21 (Thursday) Ninoy Aquino Day (Special Non-Working Holiday)
August 25 (Monday) National Heroes Day (Regular Holiday)
September 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 Midterm Examinations
October 1, 2, 3, 4 Foundation Day
October 5 (Tentative) Eidul Adha
October 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 20 Final Examinations
Second Semester
October Enrollment Starts
November 1 (Saturday) All Saints Day (Special Non-Working Holiday)
November 24 (Monday) Classes start
November 30 (Sunday) Bonifacio Day
December 13, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19 Preliminary Examination
December 21 Christmas Vacation Begins
December 24 (Wednesday) Christmas Eve
December 25 (Thursday) Christmas Day
December 26 (Friday) Special Day after Christmas
December 30 Rizal Day
December 31 New Year’s Eve
January 1, 2015 New Year’s Day (Regular Holiday)
January 5 (Monday) Classes Resume
January 14, 15, 16, 17, 19, 20 Midterm Examinations
February 12, 13, 14, 16, 17, 18 Final Examinations (Graduating)
February 25 (Special Holiday) People Power Anniversary
March 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21 Final Examination (Non-Graduating)
March 26 (Thursday / 3:00pm) Graduation Day (Elem. / High School)
March 28 (Saturday) Graduation Day (College)
Summer 2015
March Enrollment starts
April 2 (Thursday) Maundy Thursday
April 3 (Friday) Good Friday
April 4 (Saturday) Holy Saturday
April 5 (Sunday) Easter Sunday
April 9 (Thursday) Araw ng Kagitingan (Regular Holiday)
April 13 (Monday) Summer Class starts
May 1 (Friday) Labor Day (Regular Holiday)
May 15 (Friday) HDS – Death Anniversary
May 30 (Saturday) Final Examination

 


Nota Bene: If needs arise, schedule of the aforementioned activities/programs may be adjusted or revised with proper notice. Thus, the academic community is enjoined to always take note of the announcements posted on the bulletin board of information of their respective department.